Congratulations, you are an Account Manager! With this power, you can now manage another FOREVER® Account in many ways while also being limited to give the account owner peace of mind. Check out the full list of what you can manage by clicking here.
Please note that neither you nor the people who have assigned you as their Account Manager have to be Permanent Storage owners; as long as everyone has at least the intro FOREVER account you can complete this process.
How to Manage Another Account
To manage someone's account as an Account Manager please follow these steps either through Connections or from your Storage menu. Please make sure you are sign in to your FOREVER account using any web browser.
Through Connections
- Navigate to the Connections tab.
-
Locate the person whose account you would like to manage. You will see a list of all of your Connections, including the people you manage as well as the people who are set up to manage your account. Account Managers will have a green-colored icon at the bottom of their name, like this:
-
Click on the three dots in the upper right of the Profile card that you want to manage (or click their profile photo, then the three dots in the upper right of their account profile) and choose to "Manage This Account".
- You are now managing the other person's account! Look in the upper right corner to verify this:
- Click "Stop Managing" when finished in the person's account, it will return to your FOREVER Account.
Storage Menu
- Navigate to the Storage side of the website, such as the Gallery, Albums, Tags, People, Print Projects, or Digitization Projects.
-
Click your profile photo (or initials) in the upper right corner to get this menu:
- Choose "Manage Accounts" from the top half of the list.
- In the pop-up window locate the account you would like to manage. It will only show you the FOREVER Accounts who have assigned you as their Account Manager.
- Hover over the account and click on "Manage Account" to the right.
- You are now managing the other person's account! Look in the upper right corner to verify this:
- Click "Stop Managing" when finished in the person's account, it will return to your FOREVER Account.
In the case of my death, how will my family know who my Account Managers are or how will they access my FOREVER account? Learn more here.