How to use the Delete Bin in FOREVER
The Delete Bin is yet another valuable feature in your FOREVER toolbox. Have you ever accidentally deleted something from your FOREVER Account and later regretted it? You’ll never have to worry about that again! With Delete Bin, you can organize your memories and manage your storage more completely and cost-effectively than ever before.
With this new tool, your deleted photos, albums, print projects (from FOREVER® Design & Print and FOREVER Artisan®), and soon, video, will be kept for 60 days from the time you delete them. You can safely recover them from the Delete Bin at any point during these 60 days and restore them to your FOREVER Account. If you want the files in your Delete Bin to be permanently removed from your Account, you can choose to delete them immediately or simply wait 60 days and they’ll be gone for good!
The Delete Bin allows you to more effectively manage your storage space within your FOREVER Storage® Account. With FOREVER Video coming in the late summer or early fall of this year, you’ll need plenty of space to secure your precious videos for your lifetime plus 100 years with many generations beyond as our goal!
Delete Bin FAQs
Q: How can I delete my content?
A: You can easily delete a file by opening it in the Lightbox from your Library, Album, or Tags view and clicking the “Delete” button at the top of the screen. To delete multiple files at once, simply select all the items you would like to delete and then click “Delete.” Your content will then be moved to the Delete Bin.
Q: Where can I find my Delete Bin?
A: Your Delete Bin can be accessed by clicking on the three lines ( ) in the top right corner of your Account Page. “Delete Bin” will be an option in the side dropdown menu, below “Profile” and above “Sign Out.”
Q: For how long will my content remain in the Delete Bin before being permanently deleted?
A: All deleted content will remain in the Delete Bin for 60 days, during which time you can easily recover it to your FOREVER Account. After a file has been in the Delete Bin for 60 days without being recovered, it will be permanently deleted.
Q: How do I recover deleted content from the Delete Bin?
A: To recover deleted content from the Delete Bin before 60 days have passed, simply go into your Delete Bin and select the image, document, or video you wish to recover. Then, click “Restore to Library” at the top of the screen.
Q: When I restore a file from the Delete Bin, are its tags restored as well? Will it go back into its original album?
A: No. When you restore a file from the Delete Bin back into your FOREVER Account, the organization associated with that file (such as albums and tags) will not be restored. Therefore, please be sure that you use the Delete Bin only for content that you do not need to preserve. However, you can manually re-add this organization. We hope that the option to remove content that you don’t need to preserve makes
managing your storage simpler and more efficient than ever!
Q: Can I permanently delete a file before it has been in the Delete Bin for 60 days?
A: Yes. To permanently delete a file before 60 days have passed, you can navigate to your Delete Bin, select the file you wish to delete, and then click “Delete Permanently” at the top of the screen. There is also an “Empty Delete Bin” option that will allow you to permanently delete all the files in your Delete Bin at once.
Q: After content in my Delete Bin has been permanently deleted (either manually or automatically after 60 days), can I get it back?
A: No. After content has been permanently deleted, it is removed from the FOREVER database and will no longer be available.
Q: Do files in my Delete Bin count toward my FOREVER Storage?
A: No. Files in your Delete Bin do not count toward your FOREVER Storage space – this means that you have more control than ever over how you organize your memories! You can manage your storage cost-effectively and make room for what really matters.
Q: What happens if I delete content that is included in one of my FOREVER Artisan® projects?
A: If you delete content that was used in a FOREVER Artisan project from your FOREVER Account, your Artisan project will not be impacted. (Once an Artisan project has been uploaded to your FOREVER Account, it cannot be changed within your FOREVER Account.) However, if you delete an entire Artisan project from your FOREVER Account, it will be moved into the Delete Bin and permanently deleted
after 60 days.
Q: What happens if I delete content that is included in one of my FOREVER Design & Print projects?
A: If you delete content that is used in a FOREVER Design & Print project, the deleted content will be removed from that project in your “Print Projects” tab. If your FOREVER Design & Print project is in your cart when you delete content that is used in it, that project will be removed from your cart so that you can replace the deleted content with new content before checking out. If you delete content that is included
in a FOREVER Design & Print project that has already been ordered, that ordered project will not be affected and can be reordered at any time from your order history.